The mission of UNIDO ITPO Germany.

The Investment and Technology Promotion Office (ITPO) Germany is a competent and recognized agency within the UN system and German and European development cooperation. The international team is a reliable partner for the private sector.

Foreign investment strengthens sustainable industrial development. At the same time, it increases productivity and competitiveness by attracting capital and disseminating innovative technology and know-how. This is precisely where the mandate of ITPO Germany comes in. It covers investment promotion and the transfer of sustainable technology from Germany to developing and emerging countries with a focus on small and medium-sized enterprises.

ITPO Germany builds bridges between the private sector and development cooperation - using the UN network.

Our focus.

UNIDO ITPO Germany focuses on small and medium-sized companies. UNIDO ITPO Germany is a trustworthy and efficient broker for the exchange of knowledge and information, especially when it comes to establishing and expanding industry in developing countries. The German ITPO office cooperates closely with the UNIDO headquarter in Vienna and benefits in a unique way from its network and expertise.

Mission

Die Mission der UNIDO ITPO Germany.

ITPO Germany ist eine kompetente und anerkannte Agentur innerhalb des UN-Systems und der deutschen und europäischen Entwicklungszusammenarbeit. Das international zusammengesetzte Team ist ein zuverlässiger Ansprechpartner für die Privatwirtschaft. 

Ausländische Investitionen stärken die nachhaltige industrielle Entwicklung. Sie führen zugleich zu mehr Produktivität und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit, da sie Kapital anziehen und innovative Technologien und Know-how verbreiten. Genau hier setzt das Mandat des deutschen UNIDO-Büros (UNIDO ITPO Germany) an. Es umfasst die Investitionsförderung und den Transfer von nachhaltigen Technologien aus Deutschland in Entwicklungs- und Schwellenländer.

UNIDO ITPO Germany stellt Verbindungen zwischen Privatwirtschaft und Entwicklungs­zusammenarbeit her.

Unser Fokus.

Der Fokus des UNIDO ITPO Germany liegt auf klein- und mittelständischen Firmen. UNIDO ITPO Germany versteht sich als vertrauenswürdiger und effizienter Broker für Wissens- und Informationsaustausch, insbesondere beim Aufbau und bei der Weiterentwicklung der Industrie in Entwicklungsländern. Das deutsche ITPO-Büro arbeitet eng mit dem UNIDO-Hauptquartier in Wien zusammen und profitiert dabei in besonderer Weise von deren Netzwerk und Expertise.